Goodbye Fat!

Today I am ready for a change.

I am only 25. I am 5’7”. I should not weigh 176 pounds. I should not fight my fat for the ability to breath. I should not be continually asked if I am expecting a baby. It has been 18 months since I had my son and I have only managed to lose 20 pounds. After that, I platuaed and now I’m spiraling downward again. As I write this I have been munching on corn tortilla chips and drinking a coke. I had given up coke for 3 whole months and somehow fell off the wagon.

Tonight is a night for change. Tomorrow if my new day. I am going to try to get not only down to my ideal of 145 pounds but I am going to get fit! I am going to be able to look in the mirror in a year and feel that confidence that I have not felt in years. I know that I can do this if I believe in myself and tonight is a night for believing.

So internet, wish me luck and keep checking back for updates! There are sure to be plenty!

Angela

Leave a Reply

