Yesterday: Sans Exercise!! :(

Okay, so I have started pledging to be in the #mamavation sistahood, and while I’ve been very active on the twitter and blog commenting front, I’ve been slacking in another area; exercise!!!! I haven’t gone for a walk or done any form of exercise for two days and I’m getting down about that.

But today is a new day!! Today I WILL walk a mile and I WILL do a pilates DVD tonight. I have to! My journey cannot die when it has just begun and so I need to get back on the horse and kick my own butt.

Hubby almost brought a bunch of Sonic junk home last night but he couldn’t get ahold of me so he didn’t know if I’d want anything. Chances are, if he’d gotten ahold of me, I would have succum. So note to self *never answer hubby’s calls* haha!

I am trying and trying to encourage the hubs to get on this journey with me, but he is very resistant to this idea. He loves his junk food and it is his way of relieving stress. I am going to try to model healthy stress relief (i.e. exercise) to him, but it is ultimately his choice to do it or not. And it also ultimately my choice to fall back into my old patterns or keep forging ahead. So today, I’ll keep forging.

I’m also going to stop naming my posts by days because it is toally confusing me! :p I need to hold on to the brain cells I have left and not confuse them to death, so no more day # posts 🙂

Starting Weight: 176
Current Weight: 174.8
Total Lost: 1.2 lbs
Goal Weight: 145
Feeling: Really hungry, but I’m powering through and going to get some water in a minute

Progress Photo:

“Your journey begins when you dare to believe in yourself” ~ Angela

One thought on “Yesterday: Sans Exercise!! :(

Leave a Reply

