Measurements, Baby!

Okay, so I’m going crazy. I think I’ve lost my logic and reason. I am joining the previous #2weekchallenge at #mamavation and I think I’ve lost my mind.

I thought, oh this will be a great way to kick start my exercising…yes…yes it will. It’s going to kick my butt, chew me up, and spit me out. I read through the exercises. I am scared.

But I am also determined. Determined to take my life, the one where I used to sit and eat entire bags of tortilla chips, and shake it up. I am going to kick my junk food habit, I am going to be a role model for my children, I am going to change my patterns of overeating.

The Gruntstyle workouts look super hard, to be sure, but I have to start my change somewhere and this seems like the best place to start.

Last night I took my measurements, and oh boy, I did not like them. Here they are:

Chest: 41 inches
Thighs: 20 inches
Butt: 41.5 inches
Waist: 43 inches

I forgot which others I’m supposed to measure, but I’ll add them as needed.

Wish me luck tonight; I’m going to need it!

 

“Your journey begins when you dare to believe in yourself” ~ Angela

One thought on “Measurements, Baby!

Leave a Reply

