#Mamavation Monday Week 2

My life has changed so drastically in the last week. Between Mamavation Monday Week 1 and today’s Mamavation Monday, I have become a completely new person.

I run everyday. For a mile or more. No seriously!

I eat healthy. I literally just turned down the brownies we have in our office, and I love me some brownies!! But now all I see is the extra oz and lbs of fat that I would be adding onto my body; there is no nutrition in brownies, they are filler and that is all.

My journey has not been entirely easy up to this point, especially where my husband is concerned. He made brownies, bought ice cream,  brought home a 12 pack of cokes, and offered to bring me sonic all in the last week. But I see these things as a test, if not directly from him (because he is not wanting to lose his eating buddy) then just happenstance encounters with the temptations of my past. I am happy to say I have resisted eating all of these things.

I cannot believe that I have been running everyday. As I mentioned in a previous post, I used to be very resistent to the idea of running but here I find myself poised to start training with Couch 2 5K and contemplating signing up for Beach to Bay here in my city of Corpus Christi; Beach to Bay is the longest relay marathon in the United States. And I want to run it. I never thought I would be saying that.

I really have the incredibly supportive community of Mamavation to thank for the amazing changes in my mind set towards a healthy lifestyle. There have been days where I haven’t felt my best (#2weekchallenge kicking my butt for one) but I always knew I had my Mamavation Sistas (and @mrbookieboo) to turn to.

Oh, and before I forget, I am now an official member of the Mamavation Sistahood and it is so exciting! I will be getting a copy of EA Sports Active 2 for my Wii and I can’t wait to try that out and report back here on how using that program goes in conributing to my overall fitness.

My journey from Fat to Fit is only just beginning, but I am having a great start!

Also, this week’s blogging carnival is sponsored by Grunt Style.  Two blogging carnival participants will receive a shirt from Grunt Style.  Answer the following question in your blog post and link back to the Grunt Style website.  Link up your post here.

Question: What parts of your body are you especially proud of right now? What makes you love them?

Answer: Right now I am most proud of my calves because all the running I’ve been doing the last week has made them look pretty dang hott!! I’m showing them off in some cute capri pants today 🙂

Starting Weight: 176
Current Weight: 175.8
Total Lost: .2 lbs
Goal Weight: 145
Feeling: Kind of stuffed from my bagel, I don’t think that was a very good breakfast 😦

No progress photo today, check back tomorrow!!

“Your journey begins when you dare to believe in yourself” ~ Angela

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter @aspeaker 

 

Disclaimer: This post is sponsored by Grunt Style and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women

7 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday Week 2

  1. Congrats on your weight lost of 2 lbs.. any number is good 🙂 keep up the good work and great job on not giving into temptation no matter how much our hubbys give us the urge to. (ex. brownies)

  2. Great goals and attitude! Way to go on turning down all the delicious yet so not good for you things. Remember Sonic has awesome ice so next time have your husband bring you a large ice water! hahaha
    Welcome to the sistahood. So happy that you are part of us!

Leave a Reply

