It’s Been a Good Day!

I am so happy to be able to write a “good day” post! It has been just that, a good day!

I had a delicious 5 point cinnamon raisin english muffin this morning, whole wheat. At work I calculated points and let myself have just two of the little breakfast pastries I normally eat a bazillion of and I brought a giant thermos full of my own coffee from home; no icky work room coffee, no expensive (money and points) fancy coffee.

I had my soup (Campbell’s Veggie Beef) for lunch with a few crackers. I do need to fit more water into my day, but I’ll cheer for my accomplishments thus far πŸ™‚

My plans for the rest of the day:

Points allowing I’ll have a cliff bar, but I’m going to plan my dinner points out first.

Dinner is Hamburger Tater Tot, which, aside from the tots (which I can easily remove) is a pretty healthy meal.

I did not exercise yesterday. Today my knee is still hurting but in addition my left wrist is hurting very badly. I don’t know if it is carpal tunnel or if I did something to my wrist and don’t remember. It is very sore and tender to the slightest movement. I think I will try Just Dance tonight though because I’m fairly sure I can dance without messing my wrist up…that or I’ll go cycle at the gym.

I’m hoping to continue my “good day” streak tomorrow. I’ll write more later. I’m thinking of starting a Twitter or something for motivation throughout the day, but I’m not too sure just yet. It would be a good way to post pics of everything I’m eating throughout the day.

That’s all for now! Until tomorrow πŸ™‚

~ Angela

Leave a Reply

