Making Healthy Choices

Breakfast of Champions

Breakfast of Champions

The decision to live a healthy life is a conscious one. It is a daily effort to make the choices that are going to keep your body healthy and fuel you for your workouts.

Most mornings I make pretty healthy choices for breakfast. I’ll sometimes have oatmeal and toast or as pictured today, a smoothie and toast with soynut butter.

Everyday I am feeling more confident in my ability to continue to make these positive choices in my life.

I used to succumb rather easily to the trap of snacking at night while watching TV. That combines so many bad choices. Eating late, eating mindlessly, eating junk food. It’s just no good!

Now I do my exercising at night rather than snacking and watching TV.

I make the conscious decision to fill up my bubba jug with water before I go to work so that I have access to clean drinking water all day long.

Every day is a new opportunity to make the best choices for my health and to set a good example for my children.

The Dalai Lama turned 80 on June 6th and I saw a post filled with several of his most memorable quotes. I loved the following quote because it motivates me not to waste this precious human life I’ve been given:

I won’t waste today, will you?

~ Angela

Leave a Reply

