No More Wandering Around Oz

I am down to 184 pounds! I started at at 204 pounds and have fluctuated all around the weight spectrum. But I found my motivation. and it was inside all along.

I’m from Kansas and being from Kansas it is just a given, a birth right nearly, that you will grow up watching the Wizard of Oz. One of my favorite parts has always been the part where Glinda reveals to Dorothy that she had at her disposal the ability to go home the entire time she’d been in Oz. And she tells her:

You’ve always had the power my dear, you just had to learn it for yourself.

That’s how I feel right now about my fitness journey. I always had the ability to make this dramatic lifestyle change, but I had to learn it for myself. I had to grow to understand that I have and always have had the ability to create in myself the change I’ve always longed for.

I’m not content with wandering around Oz any longer. From now on I am going to be in control and get myself ‘home’ to the person I know I can be. I’ve always had the power, and I intend to keep using it.

20150713-224220.jpg

Always remember, the body achieves what the mind believes!

~ Angela

Leave a Reply

